Preventing Occupational Fraud in a Time of Crisis

Webinar | Tuesday, October 12, 2021 | 4:00 PM China / 3:00 PM Vietnam / 10:00 AM CET

Workplace fraud has increased since the onset of the pandemic.  For multinational enterprises, the pandemic increases the risk of fraud as it becomes harder to manage China-based subsidiaries due to the travel restrictions in place. Not only can corrupt behavior have severe legal consequences, corruption can also lead to inefficient allocation of resources, which can have negative economic implications. 

In this webinar, Ines Liu, Manager of International Business Advisory at Dezan Shira & Associates, and Sam Li, Partner at King & Wood Mallesons, will speak on the Fraud Triangle and how it shifts during times of crisis. We will also share in-depth case studies to give you a comprehensive picture of the impacts of fraudulent behavior within companies of different sizes, and more importantly, to explore the essential strategies needed to combat the evolving threat of fraud in your organizations.

Registration Details

This webinar is held in partnership with German Chamber of Commerce North China and King & Wood Mallesons.

Clients of DSA can enjoy the special member price of 100 RMB. To register please contact Dana Pang at dana.pang@dezshira.com with your full name, company name, position, and email address by Oct 11.

Members of German Chamber of Commerce in China: 100 RMB

Non Members: 200 RMB

For more information about this event, please click here.

Speaker

Event Info

Oct 12, 2021

Location & Time

Webinar | Tuesday, October 12, 2021 | 4:00 PM China / 3:00 PM Vietnam / 10:00 AM CET