How to Repatriate Profits from China: Practical Methods & Strategy Development

Webinar | May 13, 2021 | 3:30 PM China / 2:30 PM Vietnam / 9:30 AM CET

China has a stringent system of foreign exchange controls, which tightly restrict the funds going in and out of the country. This makes profit repatriation from China a complicated and challenging issue for foreign businesses with subsidiaries in the country. Other relevant tax regulations, the Company Law, as well as China’s transfer pricing rules also impose additional barriers to this process.

Under such circumstances, international investors must be aware of these norms and develop a proper strategy based on their unique needs and the structure of their business to increase the likelihood of successfully remitting profits and avoiding corresponding risks.

In this webinar, Amber Liu, Senior Accounting & Tax Manager at Dezan Shira’s Shenzhen office, and her team will provide insights and guidance on profits repatriation from China to help overseas investors navigate the complex and extensive compliance procedures required for outbound payments.

  • Section 1: General methods for profit repatriation
  • Section 2: Tax implication and compliance procedures for profit repatriation
  • Section 3: Leverage Double Taxation Avoidance Agreements to maximize take-home profits

Registration Details 

This webinar in FREE of charge. For any questions or concerns, please contact Shanshan LIU via shanshan.liu@dezshira.com. We look forward to having you join us in this webinar and answering any questions you might have on the subject.

REGISTER NOW

Speaker

Event Info

May 13, 2021

Location & Time

Webinar | May 13, 2021 | 3:30 PM China / 2:30 PM Vietnam / 9:30 AM CET