Vietnam's Integration into Global Value Chains: How does Vietnam Differ from its Regional Peers?

Webinar | February 26, 2021 | 2:00 PM Vietnam Time/ 3:00 PM Singapore Time/ 7:00 AM UK Time

With proactive participation in global value chains, Vietnam has steadily grown into a prominent manufacturer and exporter for electronics, ranking 12th in the world and 3rd in ASEAN as an exporter for electronics in 2019. 

Various factors contribute to Vietnam’s successful transformation from an agricultural country into an important location for electronic manufacturing in Southeast Asia. They are proximity to China, competitive costs, adequate workforce, low wages, and tax incentives to name a few. However, as Vietnam aims higher from being a low-cost option for electronic assembly, improvement in areas such as supporting industries, productivity, and technology is vital for the country to move up the value chain.  

Tune in to our webinar, Vietnam's Integration into the Global Value Chains: How does Vietnam Differ from its Regional Peers, on February 26 to listen to Rebecca An, our Business Intelligence Assistant Manager,  discussing how Vietnam has steadily strengthened its integration into global value chains and how the country differs from countries such as China, India, Thailand, and Malaysia as a hub for electronic production.

Key topics:

  • An overview of Vietnam’s integration into global value chains; and
  • How does Vietnam differ from China, India, Thailand, and Malaysia as a hub for electronic manufacturing?

This webinar is FREE of charge.

Please click HERE to register to attend, by Friday, February 26, 2021

For any further concerns or questions, please contact Trang Nguyen (Jasmine).

Speaker

Event Info

Feb 26, 2021

Location & Time

Webinar | February 26, 2021 | 2:00 PM Vietnam Time/ 3:00 PM Singapore Time/ 7:00 AM UK Time