India’s Emerging Sectors in 2022

Webinar | December 9, 2021 | 2:30 PM India Time / 4:00 PM Vietnam Time / 5:00 PM China Time

On December 9 2021, Business Intelligence Assistant Manager Koushan Das will discuss India’s key sectors to look out for in 2022 along with opportunities and challenges they present to foreign investors planning to enter the Indian market.

With economic indicators on the rise and vaccinations continuing at a brisk pace, India is projected to be the fastest growing economy in the world with an expected growth rate of 8.5 per cent in 2022.

Business friendly reforms, a rising middle class, and a burgeoning digital economy are some of the factors backing India’s robust rise in the coming year.

Amidst this growth story, 5 key industries are expected to present a wide range of investment opportunities for foreign investors planning to enter India – healthcare, infrastructure, e-commerce, education, and engineering.

There have been significant developments in these sectors as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic and in general with progressive reforms and technological advancements.

However, India is not without its difficulties and any company considering entering the market must understand the sector specific challenges, common bottlenecks, COVID-19 induced changes, and how India fits into their overall supply chain.

Koushan’s presentation will include:

  • Overview of key emerging sectors – healthcare, infrastructure, e-commerce, education, and engineering.
  • Growth Drivers – India’s macroeconomics, government policies, trends, and forecasts, etc.
  • Opportunities and challenges for investors in the emerging sectors
  • Investment outlook and trends

This webinar is FREE of charge.

To register, please click here.

Speaker

Event Info

Dec 09, 2021

Location & Time

Webinar | December 9, 2021 | 2:30 PM India Time / 4:00 PM Vietnam Time / 5:00 PM China Time