Understanding India’s Manufacturing Sector – Market Entry, COVID-19 Updates, and Investment Opportunities

Webinar | December 15, 2020 | 2:30 PM India Time / 4:00 PM Vietnam Time / 5:00 PM China Time

As companies look to diversify supply chains amid the COVID-19 pandemic, India is emerging as one of the most favoured destinations for global organisations looking for alternative manufacturing locations.

India offers a strong manufacturing base, and to further the growth of the sector, the government has announced a slew of incentives for firms that are planning to set up businesses in India. While the country offers a range of benefits as a manufacturing destination, capitalizing on these opportunities requires a multi-pronged approach.

On December 15 2020, Sunny Makhija, International Business Advisory Senior Associate and Neetu Suthar, International Business Advisory Associate, will discuss the impact of COVID-19 on India’s manufacturing sector, incentives offered by the government for manufacturers and the post-COVID-19 manufacturing scenario in India.

Sunny and Neetu’s presentation will include:

  • Overview of India’s manufacturing sector
  • Entry in India’s manufacturing sector – FDI policy, setup options, establishment process
  • Government incentives and investment promotion schemes
  • Updates under COVID-19 – Supply chain disruptions, recovery indicators, government support, among other updates
  • Potential for growth and investment opportunities

To register, please click here

Speaker

Event Info

Dec 15, 2020

Location & Time

Webinar | December 15, 2020 | 2:30 PM India Time / 4:00 PM Vietnam Time / 5:00 PM China Time

VENUES

Webinar