Tax Incentives in China: How Businesses Can Successfully Utilize Them

Webinar | Thursday, December 2, 16:00 China Time / 15:00 Vietnam / 9:00 AM CET

Tax incentives in China are a common method of encouraging investment in particular industries or regions and are often offered through Corporate Income Taxes (CIT).  Certain industries and cities may have a lower CIT and give business a preferential CIT rate.  Tax incentives that nurture and encourage post-COVID economic growth are a key pillar for Chinese economic and employment recovery.

In this year’s Government Work Report, Premier Li Keqiang announced the following incentives: 

  • Extension of interim preferential tax policies for small-scale taxpayers and small and low profit enterprises; 
  • Implementation of new structural tax cut measures to offset the impacts of policy adjustment; 
  • Additional tax incentives to encourage innovations among enterprises and optimize supply chains.  

Hannah Feng, Partner at Dezan Shira & Associates, will discuss the current tax incentive policies and local implementations with a focus on the high-tech industry and specific regions in China such as the Greater Bay Area (GBA), Hainan Free Trade Port (FTP), and certain areas in Beijing.  

The event will cover key topics, including: 

  • Tax incentive policies and their interpretations 
  • Conditions and procedures for application of tax incentives 
  • Common tax compliance risks and how to avoid them 

Registration Details

This webinar is FREE of charge. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Dana Pang. We look forward to having you join us in this webinar and answering any questions you might have on the subject.

Register Now

 

Speaker

Event Info

Dec 02, 2021

Location & Time

Webinar | Thursday, December 2, 16:00 China Time / 15:00 Vietnam / 9:00 AM CET