How to Achieve Favorable Terms When Signing A Lease Agreement for Your China Business

Webinar | Thursday, March 24, 2022, 4:00 PM China Time / 3:00 PM Vietnam / 9:00 AM CET

Register

A lease agreement, to some extent, is a “must-have” agreement for all companies. A company should at least rent a space, basically for the purpose of having it registered as its official address. 

The lease agreement will therefore “live” with the company until the company relocates to another place or till it is deregistered. Thus, whether the lease agreement is concluded properly or not will have significant impact on a company’s operation for its whole life. 

In this webinar, our Senior Business Advisory Associate Mr. Richie He from Dezan Shira & Associates’ Guangzhou Office will explain the major aspects companies should pay attention to when signing a lease agreement in China, and how they can mitigate against and avoid the traps and risks. 

Key topics: 

1. Importance of the Lease Agreement 

2. Key Points to Notice in a Lease Agreement 

  • Chief Information: Contracting Party and Its Legal Documents
  • Rentals and Other Fees: Tax, Recipient, Mark-Up etc.
  • Conditions of the Premises: Maintaining, Insurance and Exception Clause
  • Term of Lease: Rent-Free Period, Sublease, Termination and Renewal
  • Deposits: Avoid Overcharging or Harsh Refund Conditions

3. How to Negotiate Favorable Terms with Your Landlord 

This webinar is FREE of charge. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Shanshan LIU via shanshan.liu@dezshira.com. We look forward to having you join us in this webinar and answering any questions you might have on the subject.

REGISTER NOW

Attender

Event Info

Mar 24, 2022

Location & Time

Webinar | Thursday, March 24, 2022, 4:00 PM China Time / 3:00 PM Vietnam / 9:00 AM CET