Webinar: Growing Opportunities for Foreign Investors in Indonesia

9-10PM Vietnam Time / 9-10AM EST / 3-4PM CET

A large domestic market of middle class consumers, competitive labor costs and an entrenched export-oriented manufacturing sector make Indonesia an attractive choice for investors looking to expand their operations in ASEAN.

In November 2018, the government announced a significant liberalization of the country’s Negative Investment List whereby some 54 business sectors, where foreign investment was previously either prohibited or restricted, are to be now opened up to full overseas ownership. Indonesia has also announced a raft of tax incentives for foreign investors.

In this webinar, Maxfield Brown, Dezan Shira's Business Intelligence manager, and Ana Agustin, managing partner at Dezan Shira Asian Alliance member Indonesia Global Law Firm, focus on emerging opportunities and highlight the country’s potential as a sound investment destination, including for those looking to shift a part of their production lines. 

With an office in Jakarta and years of experience helping foreign enterprises set up operations in the country, Dezan Shira & Associates is well positioned to assist your company in entering the Indonesian market.

Register To Attend

For more information, please email us at indonesia@dezshira.com

Speaker

Event Info

Feb 11, 2019
Location & Time 9-10PM Vietnam Time / 9-10AM EST / 3-4PM CET
VENUES Live Webinar