Shifting Tides - What’s Next for China, Vietnam, Singapore, and Hong Kong in 2021

Webinar | July 20, 2021 | 10:00 AM PST / 1:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM CEST

Following Covid-19 and the Trade War, Asia's economy is surpassing expectations and recovering quickly.  

With a population of over 4.5 billion, the largest GDP in the world, and strong demand for high-quality products and services, Asia is an export powerhouse for many US businesses. 

Whether it is China's head start in economic recovery or Vietnam curtailing the spread of the pandemic - countries in Asia have been ahead of the curve and some still surprised the world with economic growth in 2020.  

Join us on Tuesday20 July 2021 to hear from Marco Förster, International Business Advisory Manager, who will share updates on the improving business environment and increasing scope of opportunities it offers foreign investors. 

What will be discussed? 

Overview and Country Comparisons (China, Hong Kong, Singapore, Vietnam)  

  • Country, trade agreements, and macroeconomic outlook 
  • Friends and foes: Diplomatic relations impacting business 
  • COVID-19 impact and response 
  • Economic forecasts 

Selecting your market for Entry  

  • Which country may be the next manufacturing hub: China or Vietnam? 
  • Who is expected to be the next financial center: Hong Kong or Singapore? 
  • Selecting Hong Kong or Singapore as a stepping stone to China / ASEAN? 

How to get started  

  • Advice for establishing a presence 
  • Advice for cross-border trade 

This rebroadcast is FREE of charge. 

REGISTER NOW

 

For any further concerns or questions, please contact Holly McCleery. 

 

Speaker

Event Info

Jul 20, 2021

Location & Time

Webinar | July 20, 2021 | 10:00 AM PST / 1:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM CEST


Join a participating event, and we’ll donate a tree to help reforest Asia.
Program Details