M&A Transactions in Vietnam – Key Considerations, Legal Frame & Tax Overview

Webinar | Thursday, August 25, 2022 | 3:00 PM Vietnam / 4:00 PM China / 10:00 AM CET

Register

Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A) in Vietnam has been a popular route for investors due to its obvious advantages, providing the solution to several obstacles foreign investors can face when expanding their business. The Vietnamese government has streamlined the M&A process to encourage investment in new sectors of the economy. Now, with the Vietnamese economy growing again, the climate for new investment and merger & acquisition activities is promising.

What are available opportunities in the market specifically? And how do you ensure a successful M&A deal when making a transaction in Vietnam? For investors considering entering the market or developing their business further through M&A, we seek to answer these questions.

In our webinar, our experts, Tam Nguyen, Senior Manager of Business Advisory Services, and Thang Vu, Associate Manager, Tax will give you a comprehensive overview on:

  • The M&A landscape in Vietnam
  • The legal frame on M&A
  • M&A registrations and important considerations
  • The investment process for successful M&As
  • Tax implications on M&A deals
  • Tax impacts on overseas indirect takeovers

The webinar is free of admission and includes a Q&A session.

Speaker

Event Info

Aug 25, 2022

Location & Time

Webinar | Thursday, August 25, 2022 | 3:00 PM Vietnam / 4:00 PM China / 10:00 AM CET