Crash Course on Starting a Business in Malaysia

Webinar | July 22, 2021 | 3:00 PM Malaysia / 2:00 PM Vietnam Time / 8:00 AM UK

As a more mature economy in Southeast Asia, Malaysia presents many favorable conditions that international investors are attracted to when venturing into the region: a robustly growing economy, a pro-business government, an educated workforce, developed infrastructure, and a highly vibrant consumer market. The World Bank last year listed Malaysia as the 12th easiest country in the world to do business. According to the Global Competitiveness Report 2019, Malaysia was the 27th most competitive economy globally.

This appealing business environment has made Malaysia one of the highest recipients of foreign direct investment (FDI) in Southeast Asia. As the economy continues to strengthen its integration into the regional and global value chain, numerous opportunities have arisen in key sectors such as manufacturing, financial services, and information technology.

Tune in to our webinar, Crash Course on Starting a Business in Malaysia, on July 22 to learn more about the market and business fundamentals in Malaysia. Marcos Salgado, our International Business Advisory Manager, and Hazli Johar, our Corporate Advisory Partner from PSYAP &Co., will lead the discussion and share the latest updates on:  

  • How to set up a company in Malaysia;
  • How to open a corporate bank account in Malaysia;
  • How to bring foreign workers and obtain work permits in Malaysia; and
  • Personal and corporate tax in Malaysia

 

This webinar is FREE of charge.

Please click HERE to register to attend, by Thursday, July 22, 2021

For any further concerns or questions, please contact Trang Nguyen (Jasmine).

Speaker

Event Info

Jul 22, 2021

Location & Time

Webinar | July 22, 2021 | 3:00 PM Malaysia / 2:00 PM Vietnam Time / 8:00 AM UK