Vietnam’s Green Economy – Opportunities for Sustainable Investment

Webinar | Thursday, October 6th, 2022 | 4:00 PM Vietnam / 5:00 PM China / 11:00 AM CET

Register

As one of the countries increasingly impacted by climate change, Vietnam is accelerating its transition to become a green economy, which opens up new business opportunities for foreign direct investment in the country.

The Vietnamese government is highly committed to tackling the challenges and meeting the targets set by the Power Development Master Plan 8 draft and the related series of decisions and decrees approved by the Ministry of Industry and Trade (MOIT).

Combined with a number of government incentives for sustainable sectors and environmentally friendly production and business practices, the opportunities for FDI investment in sectors like Renewables, Circular Economy, and Environmental Protection among many others are unprecedented.

In this webinar, Filippo Scaglia, International Business Advisor of Dezan Shira & Associates, and Erick Contreras, Managing Director BASF Vietnam will give a comprehensive overview on:

  • Climate and energy: current situation and Vietnam's commitments
  • Circular economy
  • Green financing
  • PDP 8 and energy-related policy
  • The potential market for renewable energy and opportunities for foreign investors

This event is collaborated by Dezan Shira & Associates Vietnam and the European Chamber of Commerce Vietnam, which is also the organizer of the first Green Economy Forum & Exhibition in Vietnam (November 28 to 30 in Ho Chi Minh City), combining expertise from Vietnam and several European countries to take part in the transition to a green economy with the full support of the local authorities.

The webinar is free of charge and includes a Q&A session.

 

Speaker

Event Info

Oct 06, 2022

Location & Time

Webinar | Thursday, October 6th, 2022 | 4:00 PM Vietnam / 5:00 PM China / 11:00 AM CET