Vietnam’s Business Culture – How a Profound Understanding Will Benefit Your Business

Webinar | Thursday, August 11, 2022 | 4:00 PM Vietnam / 5:00 PM China / 11:00 AM CET

Register

Vietnam became a first choice for FDI and holds a stable position in the global supply chain. The number of new market entrants rises sharply as a result and so does the number of foreign experts and managers who start a position in Vietnam.

Besides favorable conditions and informed strategic decisions, successful business in Vietnam also requires confidence in the country’s business culture. Maybe you have gained related experience and thorough understanding already from Asian powerhouses like China or Japan. However, Vietnam proofs to hold different challenges and norms that often drastically differ from what holds true for other regional players. A profound understanding of Vietnam’s work culture and social norms is an inevitable element of the strategy.

Learn how you can establish valuable partnerships, manage and understand the business culture and secure a position in the market successfully

In our webinar, Filippo Bortoletti, Regional Director and Dang Cao Trinh, International Business Advisor will share and discuss the following topics:

  • Overview Vietnam today 
  • Advantages and Challenges of Vietnam as a FDI destination 
  • Acquiring partnerships with local stakeholders and suppliers 
  • Business etiquette and work culture
  • Meeting culture
  • Expectations of local employees of their foreign colleagues
  • Lunar New Year’s impact on business

Attender

Event Info

Aug 11, 2022

Location & Time

Webinar | Thursday, August 11, 2022 | 4:00 PM Vietnam / 5:00 PM China / 11:00 AM CET