Understanding Vietnam’s Labor Market and Key HR Compliance in 2021

Webinar | January 28, 2021 | 3:00 PM Vietnam Time / 4:00 PM Singapore Time / 8:00 AM UK Time

With a working-age population of over 54 million, a steadily increasing proportion of trained workers, and competitive costs compared to neighboring countries, Vietnam’s ample and affordable workforce has always been a key factor in driving foreign inbound investment.

In the current framework, as Vietnam develops into a prominent regional manufacturing hub, companies entering the market need to consider workforce availability and implement appropriate HR strategies to source an appropriate workforce as well as attract and retain the best talent.

To help businesses and HR managers navigate the local labor market and devise an efficient HR strategy, Filippo Bortoletti, our International Business Advisory Senior Manager, will hold a webinar on January 28 discussing key HR considerations when operating in Vietnam.

Key topics:

  • Vietnam’s labor market: Key characteristics and availability of local workforce clustered by region;
  • Taxes and insurances considerations: Tax residency rules; Personal Income Tax (PIT) for locals, foreign residents, and non-residents; PIT deductions and benefits; Social Health and Unemployment Insurance (SHUI) policies;
  • Guidance and key considerations in drafting a labor contract; and 
  • Key conditions for termination of labor contract.

This webinar is FREE of charge.

Please click HERE to register to attend, by Thursday, January 28, 2021

For any further concerns or questions, please contact Trang Nguyen (Jasmine).

Speaker

Event Info

Jan 28, 2021

Location & Time

Webinar | January 28, 2021 | 3:00 PM Vietnam Time / 4:00 PM Singapore Time / 8:00 AM UK Time