Understanding China's New Accounting Standards: Key Changes and Impacts

Webinar | December 10, 2020 | 4:00 PM China / 3:00 PM Vietnam / 10:00 AM CEST

On December 10, Jess Feng, Audit Manager, will discuss the major changes China's new accounting standards will bring in 2021 and how businesses can prepare themselves to be complaint with the new standards. 

On January 1, 2021, several new accounting standards affecting revenue, leases and financial instruments, will come into effect for non-listed companies in China.  These new standards will affect different businesses’ accounting practices in different ways, making it vital that companies understand the changes the new standards will bring.  For example, some firms may need to change when they recognize revenue while others may need to add right-of-use assets and lease liabilities to their balance sheet. 

The higher requirements brought on by the new standards can make handling accounting work in the new year challenging.  Now is the perfect time to build your company’s understanding of the major changes under the new accounting standards and how they can affect your accounting practices, financial statements, and even business operations.

Key Topics

  • Overview of major changes under the new accounting standards
  • The five-step model framework and how it will affect revenue recognition
  • How the new lease accounting will be reflected in financial statements for lessees
  • Main differences between CAS, IFRS and US GAAP in relation to revenue, leases, and financial instruments
  • Preparing for the next steps

 

Registration Details

This webinar is FREE of charge.  

REGISTER NOW

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Lauren Fujino.

Speaker

Event Info

Dec 10, 2020

Location & Time

Webinar | December 10, 2020 | 4:00 PM China / 3:00 PM Vietnam / 10:00 AM CEST