Training Program on IP Protection Through Customs

Webinar | Tuesday, May 31, 2022 | 3:30 PM China / 2:30 PM Vietnam / 9:30 AM CET

Register

International Business Advisory Manager of South China and Hong Kong - Guilherme Campos is going to moderate the second session of the training series themed "IP Protection Through Customs" on May 31st, 2022. This event is organized by the Intellectual Property Working Group (IPWG) of China-Italy Chamber of Commerce (CICC) and China SME IP Helpdesk. The program is organized in three sessions aimed at proving tools to deal effectively with customs and protect your IP rights in China.

Key Points of Session II:

Preparation and Planning: Factors to consider when planning IP protection through Customs

  • Customs organization, Customs training (recommended to find an ex-customs official)
  • Customs protection strategies

How to interact with the customs?

How to ensure that my distributors, importers don't have an issue with the customs?

What can I do if my shipments are stopped by the customs? (including bad-faith TM registrations)

Available remedies to infringements and penalties to the infringers

Registration:

  • CICC Members and CICC Partners: free of charge
  • Non- Members: 150 RMB / Session

Language: English

REGISTER NOW

Speaker

Event Info

May 31, 2022

Location & Time

Webinar | Tuesday, May 31, 2022 | 3:30 PM China / 2:30 PM Vietnam / 9:30 AM CET