Manufacturing in India 2021: New Champion Sectors and Incentive Schemes

Webinar | March 11, 2021 | 2:30 PM India Time / 4:00 PM Vietnam Time / 5:00 PM China Time

On March 11 2021, Business Intelligence Assistant Manager Koushan Das will discuss India’s new champion sectors and incentive schemes announced by the Government of India.

India’s Union Budget 2021 proposed a slew of reforms to boost India’s manufacturing capabilities – an outlay of INR 1.97 trillion (US$26.99 billion) for Production-Linked Incentive (PLI) scheme in 13 sectors was announced to provide a strong impetus for moving production to India, in a bid to make the country a hub for manufacturing and exports.

With a view to build a robust manufacturing ecosystem and handholding investors, last year, the government of India announced three major schemes – PLI, Scheme for Promotion of Manufacturing of Electronic Components and Semiconductors (SPECS), and Modified Electronics Manufacturing Clusters (EMC 2.0) – along with identifying 10 new ‘champion sectors’ including renewable energy, pharmaceuticals, and textiles.

These measures are geared towards attracting foreign investment in India’s manufacturing sector and encouraging domestic manufacturers to expand their units and presence in the country.

Join us in this webinar to learn about India’s new champion sectors and incentives schemes for manufacturing companies in India.

Koushan’s presentation will include:

  • Champion sectors
  • Major cluster/hubs for manufacturing in India
  • Analysis of key manufacturing promotion schemes - PLI, SPECS, EMC 2.0
  • Investors’ response to recent incentive schemes

 To register, please click here.

Speaker

Event Info

Mar 11, 2021

Location & Time

Webinar | March 11, 2021 | 2:30 PM India Time / 4:00 PM Vietnam Time / 5:00 PM China Time

VENUES

Webinar