Managing IP Protection When Selling to China via Cross-Border E-Commerce

Webinar | Thursday, May 12, 2022 | 4:00 PM China / 3:00 PM Vietnam / 10:00 AM CET

Register

For firms in operating in China’s e-commerce sector intellectual property (IP) infringement is a real threat.

Cross-border e-commerce has become a popular business operation model globally with China as one of the main markets. Although this model provides a platform to easily sell goods and services and comes with many benefits, challenges remain for businesses, especially regarding intellectual property.  Lack of knowledge about the Chinese market and legal system puts businesses in difficult situations.

In this webinar, Monica Li, Business Advisory Services Manager, will explain why it is important for businesses to protect their IP, highlighting common problems they can encounter and what they can do to protect their brand.

Key Topics:

  1. Overview of cross-border commerce models;
  2. Common IP problems that cross-border e-commerce players might encounter;
  3. IP protection solutions for cross-border e-commerce players.

Registration Details

This webinar is free of charge. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Dana Pang at dana.pang@dezshira.com.

For more details, please click the link below.

REGISTER NOW

Speaker

Event Info

May 12, 2022

Location & Time

Webinar | Thursday, May 12, 2022 | 4:00 PM China / 3:00 PM Vietnam / 10:00 AM CET