Managing IP Protection When Manufacturing in China

Webinar | Tuesday, August 30, 2022 | 4:00 PM China / 3:00 PM Vietnam / 10:00 AM CET

Register

To manufacturing companies in China, Intellectual Property (IP) protection is of particular importance, as it extends throughout all phases, including but not limited to purchase, production, sales, aftersales, etc. Without a comprehensive IP program covering patents, trademarks, copyrights, and know-how, etc., product manufacturers can be subject to greater external competition, or at risk of internal theft.

Moreover, given the high costs of infringing on others’ IP rights, manufacturing companies must not only develop a comprehensive IP protection system, but also take proactive steps per professional advice specific to the situation.

In this webinar, Monica Li, Business Advisory Services Manager, will sort out the challenges that the manufacturing companies in China or planning to enter the market may encounter in protecting their IP and further advise methods of protection.

Key Topics:

  1. Challenges for manufacturing companies’ IP protection
  2. Create a comprehensive IP protection program
    • Trademark
    • Patent
    • Know-how
    • Copyright
    • Others
  3. Q&A

Registration Details

This webinar is free of charge. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Dana Pang at dana.pang@dezshira.com.

For more details, please click the link below.

REGISTER NOW

Speaker

Event Info

Aug 30, 2022

Location & Time

Webinar | Tuesday, August 30, 2022 | 4:00 PM China / 3:00 PM Vietnam / 10:00 AM CET