Looking Ahead to 2022: Doing Business in India

Webinar | January 19, 2022 | 2:30 PM India Time / 4:00 PM Vietnam Time / 5:00 PM China Time

Register

On January 19, 2022, International Business Advisory Assistant Manager, Sunny Makhija, and International Business Advisory Junior Associate, Radhika Gupta, will share updates on India’s improving business environment and increasing scope of opportunities it offers to foreign investors.

India is projected to be the fastest growing major economy in the world in 2022 with a growth rate of 8.5 per cent.

India registered a new high in 2020-21, with total inward foreign direct investment reaching USD 81.72 billion, even as the global outbound investment momentum significantly slowed down amid the COVID-19 pandemic.

This comes amidst the backdrop of a number of initiatives taken by the government of India to attract foreign investment and improve ease of doing business in the country – including introduction of major incentive schemes, reduction of corporate tax rates, simplification of entry norms, and digitization of existing legal regime, among various other regulatory reforms and measures.

During the webinar, our experts will discuss:

  • Indian Market overview
  • COVID-19 updates
  • India’s latest FDI policy
  • Doing business with Indians
  • Ease of doing business in India
  • India’s growth potential and opportunities for foreign businesses
  • Key regulatory reforms and initiatives – PLI scheme, labour reforms, simplified tax regime, etc.

For more details and registration, please click here.

Speaker

Event Info

Jan 19, 2022

Location & Time

Webinar | January 19, 2022 | 2:30 PM India Time / 4:00 PM Vietnam Time / 5:00 PM China Time