India’s Pharmaceutical Industry 2021 – Investment Opportunities, Incentives, and Key Clusters

Webinar | September 30, 2021 | 2:30 PM India Time / 4:00 PM Vietnam Time / 5:00 PM China Time

On September 30 2021, Business Intelligence Assistant Manager Koushan Das will provide an expert overview of India’s pharmaceutical industry for foreign investors planning to enter the Indian market.

India is the world’s largest provider of generic medicines and 3rd largest pharmaceuticals market by volume. The Indian pharmaceutical industry is expected to grow by almost three times, from the current value of USD 42 billion to USD 130 billion by 2030.

Shifting focus towards improved healthcare facilities as a result of the pandemic and the government’s vision for ‘New India’ has created a new wave of opportunities in India’s pharmaceutical industry.

The government of India’s recently announced production linked incentive scheme for the pharmaceutical sector aims to boost the country’s pharmaceutical manufacturing capacity (including high-value products across the global supply chain) by offering financial incentives to domestically manufacture products.

With a rapidly growing market, favorable policy reforms, lucrative incentive schemes, and the emergence of new opportunities post-pandemic, it is an opportune time for foreign investors to enter the country.

Join us in this webinar where Koushan will cover:

  • Industry overview – market size, production, exports, key products, and challenges
  • Key players – major players in the industry
  • Industry clusters – major manufacturing clusters
  • Government investment schemes – FDI, manufacturing incentives
  • Investment opportunities – drug development, contract manufacturing and research services, formulations, etc.

To register, please click here.

Speaker

Event Info

Sep 30, 2021

Location & Time

Webinar | September 30, 2021 | 2:30 PM India Time / 4:00 PM Vietnam Time / 5:00 PM China Time

VENUES

Webinar