How to dismiss employees properly in China – A guide for FIE employers

Webinar | May 27, 2021, 15:30 China / 14:30 Vietnam / 9:30 CET

Due to increasing market competition and recent economic uncertainties, dismissal has become an unavoidable topic yet a significant challenge for foreign companies operating in China. Under the labor and employment laws of China, failure to follow a fair process for letting someone go or inappropriate reasons for dismissal may increase the risk of expensive settlements and legal costs. 

Thus, foreign invested enterprises should understand the framework and issues behind employee dismissal and consider taking preventative measures from the beginning of an employment relationship. 

In this webinar, Donfil Huang, Business Advisory Manager of Dezan Shira & Associates’ South China Chapter and her team Richie He, Abby Chen and Olivia Wang will share some real-life dismissal cases in various types of FIEs, as well as discuss practical measures FIEs could implement for their future employment management.

Key topics:

  • Case studies with real dismissal cases from various type of FIEs;
  • Obstacles FIEs might encounter during dismissal and corresponding counter measures;
  • Precautionary measures to prevent labor disputes;
  • The principle of dealing with labor dispute resulting from dismissal;

Registration Details

This webinar in FREE of charge. For any questions or concerns, please contact Shanshan LIU via shanshan.liu@dezshira.com. We look forward to having you join us in this webinar and answering any questions you might have on the subject.

REGISTER NOW

Speaker

Event Info

May 27, 2021

Location & Time

Webinar | May 27, 2021, 15:30 China / 14:30 Vietnam / 9:30 CET