Crash Course on Doing Business in East China: New Opportunities in 2021

Webinar | April 13, 2021 | 4:00 PM China / 3:00 PM Vietnam / 10:00 AM CET

After 30 years of development and opening-up, East China has been given new roles in the country's overall development for the next three decades according to the 14th 5-Year Plan. With Shanghai being the center of international trade, innovation, and high-tech development in recent years, the Yangtze River Delta region will be the pioneer to put China’s new ‘dual circulation’ strategy (DCS) in action. This strategy aims to spur domestic demand as well as cater to export markets to create conditions that will allow domestic and foreign markets to boost each other. 

East China plays a vital role in China’s economy. It accounts for about a quarter of its total economic output, one-third of its annual research and development (R&D) expenditure, one-third of the number of invention patents in force in China, and one-third of China’s gross export, foreign direct investment (FDI), and outbound investment. 

In this webinar, Viktor Rojkov, International Business Advisory Senior Associate, will provide insights and guidance on recent developments in the East China region and help potential investors access the booming YRD ecosystem as well as explore and develop new opportunities. 

  • Section 1: General business overview 
  • Section 2: Opportunities and recent development of doing business in East China
  • Section 3: Establishing your business presence in East China 

This webinar is FREE of charge. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Dana Pang. We look forward to having you join us in this webinar and answering any questions you might have on the subject.

REGISTER NOW

Speaker

Event Info

Apr 13, 2021

Location & Time

Webinar | April 13, 2021 | 4:00 PM China / 3:00 PM Vietnam / 10:00 AM CET