Crash Course on Doing Business in Chengdu & Chongqing: China's New Frontier for Foreign Investment

Webinar | Wednesday, June 30, 2021 | 3:30 PM China / 2:30 PM Vietnam / 9:30 AM CET

The diversification of foreign investment within China has been dynamic and cities that were once not the primary target for international companies are now on their radar. In China’s Southwest, Chengdu and Chongqing - the two largest and most wealthy cities in western China - have emerged as the new frontier for foreign investment.

The region’s favorable appeal for has accelerated in the last few years - membership to foreign chambers of commerce is increasing, more events and activities are being organized by these institutions, and the foreign business and expatriate community is also growing.

There are key factors that have led to this surge in growth. The governments of both Chengdu and Chongqing, following the example of governments in other mega Chinese cities, have enacted friendly policies to attract foreign investment to the region and so far, the effort is paying off.

In this webinar, Guilherme Campos, the International Business Advisory Manager in Dezan Shira’s Shenzhen Office, will focus on the factors that make Chengdu and Chongqing attractive investment destinations for foreign firms in Southwest China.

Key topics:

  • Overview of Chengdu and Chongqing city profile
  • Special economic zones
  • Why it is important to focus on these regions as a possible FDI destination
  • Future visions and governmental plans

Registration Details 

This webinar is FREE of charge. For any questions or concerns, please contact Shanshan LIU via shanshan.liu@dezshira.com. We look forward to having you join us in this webinar and answering any questions you might have on the subject.

REGISTER NOW

Speaker

Event Info

Jun 30, 2021

Location & Time

Webinar | Wednesday, June 30, 2021 | 3:30 PM China / 2:30 PM Vietnam / 9:30 AM CET