China VAT Reform Updates: How Can You Prepare? (Live Webinar) | Dezan Shira & Associates Events

Events

Our team is on the move. Plan to join our next event so that we can collaborate.

Events Detail

China VAT Reform Updates: How Can You Prepare? (Live Webinar)

In this webinar, Tammy Tian, Corporate Accounting Services Senior Manager at Dezan Shira’s Beijing office will explain and analyze the recent changes made to the Chinese VAT system. She will illustrate how the recent VAT reform will affect a WFOE’s business and operations after 1st May 2018. Further, insights into how best to manage contracts and fapiao during the transition period will also be discussed.  

 

Topics covered:

  • Introduction of VAT reform, starting from May 1, 2018
    • Slashes in VAT rates
    • VAT general taxpayer vs. VAT small scale taxpayer
  • Contract and fapiao management in the interim periods
    • In process contract management
    • Fapiao issuance management
  • Q&A

 

TIME

Wednesday, May 30, 2018 | 5PM Beijing Time | 10AM GMT

 

REGISTRATION

Please click here to RSVP. The link to join the webinar will be sent to your inbox prior to the event.

Speaker

  • Senior Manager, Corporate Accounting Services
    Beijing Office

Event Info

May 30, 2018
Location & Time Online | May 30, 2018 | 5PM CST | 10AM GMT