China’s Covid Policy and Lockdowns Explained: How Businesses Should Adapt

Webinar | Wednesday, June 8, 2022 | 9:00 AM PDT / 12:00 PM EDT / 6:00 PM CEST

Register

At least 45, or more than half of China’s largest cities, have experienced or are currently undergoing lockdowns since Omicron began to spread in China. The responses of city governments to local outbreaks have varied from localized building or district-level lockdowns, to shuttering the whole city.

As Beijing has doubled down repeatedly on its Zero-Covid policy, businesses should resign themselves to potentially disruptive lockdowns for the foreseeable future – potentially until Spring 2023.

Whether companies are based in a city that has not yet experienced a local outbreak or are currently in the midst of one, they must consider their business strategy and adapt to the challenge of short-term uncertainty. It is best to have contingencies in place for labor, supply and cash flow in the event of local prevention measures.

In this webinar, Kyle Freeman, Partner at Dezan Shira & Associates, will discuss China’s Zero-COVID policy, the lockdown situation in China, and its implications for businesses.

Key Topics:

  • China’s Zero-COVID policy and outlook for reopening
  • Current state of lockdowns and COVID restrictions
  • Economic impact of recent lockdowns
  • Legal compliance issues (e.g. HR, operations, business contracts, etc.) and incentive policies for affected businesses

This webinar is FREE to attend and is intended to help businesses understand what the situation is like on-the-ground and how they can navigate it. Please contact Holly McCleery with any questions.

Register Now

 

Speaker

Event Info

Jun 08, 2022

Location & Time

Webinar | Wednesday, June 8, 2022 | 9:00 AM PDT / 12:00 PM EDT / 6:00 PM CEST


Join a participating event, and we’ll donate a tree to help reforest Asia.
Program Details