Business Briefing: Why and How to Enter the Vietnam Market

Webinar | July 22, 2021 | 4:00 PM Vietnam / 5:00 PM Singapore / 10:00 AM UK

On July 22, Marco Förster, International Business Advisory Manager will conduct a business briefing on the fundamentals of doing business in Vietnam for the Turkish Thai Association (TTA). The event is held exclusively for TTA’s members in appreciation of our partnership.

Building on Vietnam’s favorable conditions for doing business, namely its strategic location, stable political system, ample workforce with competitive labor costs, and a relatively open environment for FDI, Vietnam has cemented its position as a safe and stable destination for investment. Its GDP growth in 2020 increased by 2.91% despite COVID-19.  

The key to such an impressive performance was the Government’s effective strategies in combating the pandemic. Further, with a solid vision of the future, Vietnam has also created a concrete foundation to bounce back stronger in 2021, with the amendment of a variety of important laws that help improve its business climate, in addition to the free trade network with the EU, the UK, and RCEP countries. The International Monetary Fund (IMF) forecasts that Vietnam would rebound to 6.7% and remain the only country with positive growth in five major economies in ASEAN this year.

Tune in to our business briefing and gain insights on:

  • Vietnam market overview and key developments; 
  • Why investors should enter the market; and 
  • Key market entry strategies

 

This webinar is FREE of charge.

Please click HERE to register to attend, by Thursday, July 22, 2021

For any further concerns or questions, please contact Trang Nguyen (Jasmine).

Speaker

Event Info

Jul 22, 2021

Location & Time

Webinar | July 22, 2021 | 4:00 PM Vietnam / 5:00 PM Singapore / 10:00 AM UK


Join a participating event, and we’ll donate a tree to help reforest Asia.
Program Details