All Eyes on Vietnam – Why and How to Enter the Market

Webinar | March 25, 2021 | 3:00 PM Vietnam / 4:00 PM Singapore / 8:00 AM UK

Building on Vietnam’s favorable conditions for doing business, namely its strategic location, stable political system, ample workforce with competitive labor costs, and a relatively open environment for FDI, Vietnam has cemented its position as a safe and stable destination for investment. Its GDP growth in 2020 increased by 2.91% despite COVID-19.  

The key to such an impressive performance was the Government’s effective strategies in combating the pandemic. Further, with a solid vision of the future, Vietnam has also created a concrete foundation to bounce back stronger in 2021, with the amendment of a variety of important laws that help improve its business climate, in addition to the free trade network with the EU, the UK, and RCEP countries. The International Monetary Fund (IMF) forecasts that Vietnam would rebound to 6.7% and remain the only country with positive growth in five major economies in ASEAN this year.

To help foreign businesses better understand the key developments of the Vietnamese FDI environment and capture emerging opportunities in the country, Marco Förster, Manager of International Business Advisory, and Phuc Duong, Senior Associate of Business Advisory Service, will hold a webinar on March 25, briefing investors on:    

  • Key developments of the Vietnamese market in 2021; 
  • Why and how investors should enter the market; and 
  • Legal updates on investment and enterprises in Vietnam.

This webinar is FREE of charge.

Please click HERE to register to attend, by Thursday, March 25, 2021

For any further concerns or questions, please contact Trang Nguyen (Jasmine).

Speaker

Event Info

Mar 25, 2021

Location & Time

Webinar | March 25, 2021 | 3:00 PM Vietnam / 4:00 PM Singapore / 8:00 AM UK


Join a participating event, and we’ll donate a tree to help reforest Asia.
Program Details