All Eyes on Vietnam - Why 2022 Is an Ideal Time to Invest

Webinar | 4:00 PM Vietnam, 5:00 PM China, 9 AM United Kingdom

Register

Vietnam offers favorable conditions for foreign investors for numerous reasons: Strategic location, ample workforce with competitive labor costs, and a relatively open environment for FDI to only name a few. The pandemic outbreak in the summer months of 2021 with heavy restrictions and supply chain though, led to uncertainties and foreign investors might remain insecure on whether 2022 is the right time for bold investment.

The answer is yes.

With a solid vision for the future, Vietnam has created a concrete foundation to bounce back stronger in 2022, with the amendment of a variety of important laws that help improve its business climate, in addition to the free trade network with the EU, the UK, and RCEP countries. The government targets GDP growth of 6-6.5 percent in 2022 despite the likely challenges the Covid-19 pandemic could pose. To help foreign businesses better understand the key developments of the Vietnamese FDI environment and capture emerging opportunities in the country, Dang Trinh, International Business Advisory Associate, will brief you on:

• Key developments of the Vietnamese market in 2021 with the outlook on 2022;

• Why and how investors should stay optimistic and enter the market; and

• Latest updates on investment in Vietnam under the current pandemic situation

 

We hope you will find the webinar helpful. Should you have any further concerns or questions when applying the solutions brought up in the webinar, please contact Ms. Julia Goeb at julia.goeb@dezshira.com.

Register Now

 

Speaker

Event Info

Dec 10, 2021

Location & Time

Webinar | 4:00 PM Vietnam, 5:00 PM China, 9 AM United Kingdom