How to Set Up a Factory in Vietnam: From Location to Compliance

Webinar | June 23, 2021 | 1:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PM CDT / 10:00 AM PDT

The manufacturing & processing sector is the most popular industry in Vietnam for foreign direct investment (FDI) – making up roughly 48% of registered capital. One of the few countries to net positive GDP growth in 2020, Vietnam’s gain was driven largely by industrial action – which expanded 3.3%. 

With strong government support of the sector, this trend is unlikely to change anytime soon.

Many foreign investors looking into Vietnam may be overwhelmed when considering available options. On June 23rd, Dustin Daugherty, Head of North American Business Development, will break-down the regions of Vietnam and address their strengths and weaknesses from a manufacturing perspective. He answers some pertinent question for foreign investors, such as:

  • How to choose a manufacturing location and practical steps for setting up
  • How different regions compare when considering supply chains, shipping times, and labor needs 
  • What the process is for setting up a production facility 

Register for our webinar to alleviate some of these concerns and equip your businesses with key information for a carefully planned expansion and set up strategy.

REGISTER NOW

 

Speaker

Event Info

Jun 23, 2021

Location & Time

Webinar | June 23, 2021 | 1:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PM CDT / 10:00 AM PDT