Dismissing an Employee in a Senior Role: Some Insights Based on Case Studies

Webinar | Thursday March 31, 2022 | 4:00 PM China / 3:00 PM Vietnam / 10:00 AM CET

Register

Due to the current economic situation in a post Covid-19 world, some companies may choose to end their operations in China and repatriate the capital to HQ to maintain their main operations overseas. Thus, employee dismissal has become an unavoidable topic.

Amid all the difficulties, terminating senior employees can be a tricky situation, due to the complexity of the employee’s position, that a company may have to deal with.

Senior employees are normally deeply entrenched in the company’s day-to-day operation and may have knowledge of the company’s confidential information, business strategies and trade secrets, etc. Therefore, it is essential for the company to handle the termination properly and follow legitimate and efficient procedures to avoid potential risks.

The termination needs to be considered from different perspectives, not merely from the labor law perspective.

Our webinar will discuss senior staff termination and covers the below:

  1. Overview of employees dismissal;
  2. Potential risks of terminating senior employees;
  3. Strategies to be taken into consideration;
  4. Case study

Registration Details

This webinar is free of charge and is held in partnership with the European Chamber of Commerce Nanjing Chapter. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Dana Pang at dana.pang@dezshira.com.

For more details, please click the link below.

REGISTER NOW

Speaker

Event Info

Mar 31, 2022

Location & Time

Webinar | Thursday March 31, 2022 | 4:00 PM China / 3:00 PM Vietnam / 10:00 AM CET