China’s Two Sessions 2022: Economic & Social Policies Explained

Webinar | Friday, April 15, 2021 | 4:00 PM China / 3:00 PM Vietnam / 10:00 AM CET

Register

The Chinese government faces enormous domestic challenges, such as ensuring economic recovery, a necessary shift in Covid-19 strategy, and a demographic crisis. The International arena too is proving no less challenging with a worsening relationship with the West and now, another major geopolitical event with one of its closest allies.

This month, senior officials met to discuss how to tackle these domestic and foreign issues. The results of this meeting, known as the Two Sessions, provide a roadmap for the year’s economic and social development.

Some of the major issues that deserved attention this year included:

  • China’s 2022 economic growth targets
  • Economic support
  • China’s 2022 Covid-19 strategy
  • Carbon emission reduction
  • Common prosperity
  • A declining birth rate

In this webinar, Partner at Dezan Shira & Associates, Kyle Freeman, will recap the outcomes of this year’s Two Sessions. He will discuss any shifts in current strategy and policies, any surprises, and how all of it may impact your business in and with China.

This rebroadcast is free of charge and is held in partnership with the European Chamber of Commerce Nanjing Chapter and Shenyang Chapter. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Dana Pang at dana.pang@dezshira.com. We look forward to having you join us in this webinar and answering any questions you might have on the subject.

REGISTER NOW

Speaker

Event Info

Apr 15, 2022

Location & Time

Webinar | Friday, April 15, 2021 | 4:00 PM China / 3:00 PM Vietnam / 10:00 AM CET