Adopting a China+1 Strategy in ASEAN: Diversifying Supply Chain to Minimize Risks

Webinar | Thursday, April 29, 2021 | 3:00 PM Vietnam / 4:00 PM Singapore / 8:00 AM UK

Rising on the back of increasing labor costs in China, the Sino-US trade war, and COVID-19-related supply chain and manufacturing disruptions,  businesses need to rethink whether it is still adequate to rely on their current suppliers or single country sourcing strategies. International business requires that business owners ensure business continuity despite these challenges, by developing alternative options, mitigating associated risks, and implementing strategies for diversification.

In our forthcoming webinar, Saponti Baroowa, Business Intelligence Associate Director, will discuss why companies are increasingly moving away or planning to move operations from China. He will highlight the main strengths of five major ASEAN economies - Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Thailand, and Vietnam – that have emerged as attractive alternative production hubs for international investors. Among others, the webinar will cover:

  • Why China+1;
  • Optimal ASEAN Alternatives for Key Industry Sectors;
  • Investor Challenges;
  • Government and Political Stability; and
  • Trade Policies, Labor Market and Infrastructure Quality.

 

This webinar is FREE of charge.

Please click HERE to register to attend, by April 29, 2021

For any further concerns or questions, please contact Trang Nguyen (Jasmine).

Speaker

Event Info

Apr 29, 2021

Location & Time

Webinar | Thursday, April 29, 2021 | 3:00 PM Vietnam / 4:00 PM Singapore / 8:00 AM UK