Where to Invest in India 2021: Insights into State Rankings, Focus Sectors, and Investment Policies

Webinar | November 25, 2020 | 2:30 PM India Time / 4:00 PM Vietnam Time / 5:00 PM China Time

The COVID-19 outbreak has cast its shadow across various economic activities with major disruptions in global production, supply chains, and trade. As economies open across the world post stringent lockdown measures, companies have started focussing on diversification of their supply chains to minimize future disruptions. 

To attract such companies, states in India are working on incentives including industrial and sector-specific investment policies, relaxing labor laws for new projects, building infrastructure, and providing land for large manufacturing units.

On November 25, Business Intelligence Assistant Manager Koushan Das will provide an overview of the top Indian states for foreign investors and how they compete amongst each other in terms of ease of doing business, industrial policies, and focus sectors.

Koushan’s presentation will include:

  • Ease of doing business – state rankings, comparing reforms vis-a-vis investments
  • Comparing top states in India – demographic, GDP, inflation, foreign investment, infrastructure, major investors
  • Focus sectors of top states
  • Recent industrial and sector-specific policies of states

Join us in this webinar as we compare major investment destinations in India and highlight the relevance of a state-based market entry approach.

To register, please click here

Speaker

Event Info

Nov 25, 2020

Location & Time

Webinar | November 25, 2020 | 2:30 PM India Time / 4:00 PM Vietnam Time / 5:00 PM China Time

VENUES

Webinar