Vietnam’s Reopening and Why Vietnam is an Attractive Destination for US Businesses

Webinar | April 22, 2022 | 12:00 PM Los Angeles / 3:00 PM New York / 9:00 PM Berlin

Since the outset of COVID, Vietnam benefitted from a zero-COVID policy that allowed it to be one of the fastest-growing economies during the pandemic. However, with the challenge of COVID changing, the country has pivoted to a “live with COVID” policy which offers more flexible work and travel opportunities.

The government has now scrapped its zero-COVID policy and fully reopened borders by removing quarantine and travel restrictions. With the US growing to be the largest purchaser of Vietnamese products during the pandemic and the country finally reopening, US trade with and investment in Vietnam is positioned to continue to grow.

In this webinar, Kyle Freeman, Partner at Dezan Shira & Associates and head of the firm’s North America Desk, will discuss:

  • How Vietnam has continued to grow during the pandemic
  • Re-opening and ongoing business support measures in Vietnam
  • Growing bilateral trade and investment ties between the US and Vietnam before and during the pandemic
  • Opportunities for US businesses trading with and investing in Vietnam

This webinar is free to attend. If you have any questions about this event, please send your inquiry to Holly McCleery.

REGISTER NOW

 

Speaker

Event Info

Apr 22, 2022

Location & Time

Webinar | April 22, 2022 | 12:00 PM Los Angeles / 3:00 PM New York / 9:00 PM Berlin