The RCEP Advantage: Part 1 – New Trade Opportunities in Vietnam

Webinar | Thursday, April 7, 2022 | 4:00 PM Vietnam / 5:00 PM Singapore / 11:00 AM CET

Officially in force since the beginning of this year, the world’s largest trade bloc in history, the Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership (RCEP) further builds on free trade agreements within APAC and will push economic integration and shape future trade policy. Member economies range from powerhouses such as China, Japan, and Australia to smaller markets like Brunei, Cambodia, and Laos. Joining the RCEP will further help all of them reduce trade barriers and improve market access for their goods. But who will benefit from RCEP the most? And will there be any victims of free trade? 

Join us for part one in our RCEP webinar series as we focus on Vietnam. In this webinar, we will provide an overview of RCEP, its brief history, and future developments, and deep dive into what concrete benefits it will provide for Vietnam and foreign investors in the market.  

Will Vietnam be overwhelmed with a free flow of goods its manufacturing sector cannot compete with? Or will see an ever-increasing influx of FDI towards the country, tapping the newly gained access, creating jobs, and boosting its economy? Join us on April 7 to find out more. 

Key Topics 

  • Overview of RCEP – its history and future developments 
  • What benefits does RCEP bring to Vietnam and its foreign investors? 

 

Registration Details

This webinar is free of charge. For any questions, please contact Lauren Fujino

REGISTER NOW

Speaker

Event Info

Apr 07, 2022

Location & Time

Webinar | Thursday, April 7, 2022 | 4:00 PM Vietnam / 5:00 PM Singapore / 11:00 AM CET