How to Control Risks in Your China Joint Venture

Webinar | December 9, 2020 | 2:30 PM China / 1:30 PM Vietnam / 7:30 AM CEST

On December 09, Allan Xu, Business Advisory Services Senior Manager, and Ivy Gu, Audit Manager, will share several real Joint Venture (JV) case studies handled by out team this year and breakdown some common of the challenges JVs face and offer potential solutions to control the risks involved for foreign investors.

Setting up a Joint Venture (JV) is one of the most common ways for foreign investors to enter the Chinese market.  Having a Chinese partner can give investors certain advantages in the market that are both useful and economical.  However, choosing this path to market brings a burning question to mind for many investors, “how can I retain control in a JV?”

This question has become increasingly important, especially in 2020 when travel restrictions are leaving many foreign nationals stuck outside of the country, causing foreign investors to lose direct supervision and control of their Joint Ventures in China.

In this webinar, we breakdown some common challenges Joint Ventures face and offer potential solutions to mitigate and control the risks involved for foreign investors by analyzing several real Joint Venture cases that our team handled this year.

Key Topics

  1. Common risks and issues for Joint Ventures – real case sharing
  2. How to control risks for a Joint Venture?
    • Controlling a JV under PRC law
    • Knowing the operational status of your JV
    • Protecting IP rights and trade secrets
    • Managing a deadlock and exit mechanisms
  3. Relevant legal requirements under the Foreign Investment Law

 

Registration Details 

This webinar is FREE of charge. 

REGISTER NOW

For any questions or concerns, please contact Lauren Fujino at laureneiko.fujino@dezshira.com

Speaker

Event Info

Dec 09, 2020

Location & Time

Webinar | December 9, 2020 | 2:30 PM China / 1:30 PM Vietnam / 7:30 AM CEST