Establishing a joint venture company is one of the preferred market entry modes for foreign investors planning to expand in India’s vibrant market. However, setting up a joint venture carries inherent risks that should be identified and addressed before entering into a partnership.

Some of the major risks and practical challenges involved with joint ventures are a lack of clarity regarding the responsibilities of each partner, contractual limitations, uneven division of capital and resources, fabricated information, among others.

It is, therefore, necessary to ink the joint venture agreements after carefully assessing the terms and conditions, as well as undertaking a thorough due diligence to protect investments, gauge the viability of the proposed partnership, and evaluate the expectations and limitations of the partner.

On October 22, Business Advisory Services Senior Associate Vikas Saluja and International Business Advisory Manager Sahil Aggarwal will discuss the process of setting up a joint venture in India and due diligence for foreign investors.

Vikas and Sahil’s presentation will cover the following key topics:

  • Types of joint venture arrangements in India
  • Factors to consider while entering into a joint venture agreement
  • Key terms in a joint venture contract
  • Importance of due diligence
  • Types of due diligence

Join us in this webinar if you would like to understand more about how to prepare and establish your joint venture in India.

To register, please click here.

Speaker

Event Info

Oct 22, 2020

Location & Time

Webinar | October 22, 2020 | 2:30 PM India Time / 4:00 PM Vietnam Time / 5:00 PM China Time

VENUES

Webinar