Emerging Opportunities for Foreign Investors in China's Green Industry in 2022

Webinar | Wednesday, June 22, 2022 | 4:00 PM China / 3:00 PM Vietnam / 10:00 AM CET

Register

China is home to one-fifth of the world’s population. In 2007, the country consumed about 2.7 billion tons of standard coal equivalent and emitted about 7.5 gigatons of greenhouse gases, surpassing the United States as the world’s top emitter.

After decades of breakneck economic growth, China has made it a priority to develop a green, low-carbon, and circular economy in the next decades.

China’s transition to a green, low-carbon, and circular economy is an immense task but also opens the door for new opportunities, which is in line with current effective Catalogue of Encouraged Industries for Foreign Investment - around 100 items fall into the scope of green industries.

In this webinar, Ines Liu, International Business Advisory Manager in Beijing, will provide an overview of China’s plans and paths for transforming to a green economy and explain how such plans would be relevant to foreign investment.

 Key Points:

  • Overview on China’s Green and Low-Carbon Plan
  • Implications on Foreign Investment
  • How to Prepare for Green Compliance in China

Registration Details

This webinar is free of charge and is held in partnership with the European Chamber of Commerce Nanjing Chapter and Shenyang Chapter. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Dana Pang at dana.pang@dezshira.com.

For more details, please click the link below.

REGISTER NOW

Speaker

Event Info

Jun 22, 2022

Location & Time

Webinar | Wednesday, June 22, 2022 | 4:00 PM China / 3:00 PM Vietnam / 10:00 AM CET