China’s COVID Lockdowns: What Your Business Needs to Know

Webinar | 9:00 AM PDT / 12:00 PM EDT / 6:00 PM CEST

China is currently experiencing its most severe wave of COVID-19 since the virus first emerged in Wuhan in 2020. 

While other countries reopen, China has continued to pursue a “dynamic zero” COVID policy, leading to partial or full lockdown measures in a number cities over recent weeks – 45 at latest count. Most notable among these is the city-wide lockdown implemented in Shanghai on April 1, 2022.

These lockdowns have dramatically impacted businesses and supply chains, as well as China’s near-term economic outlook. With the high transmissibility of Omicron and continued implementation of the dynamic zero COVID policy, businesses will need to consider strategies to mitigate the negative impact of current and potential future lockdowns.

In this webinar, Kyle Freeman, Partner at Dezan Shira & Associates and head of the firm’s North America Desk, will discuss:

  • China’s “dynamic zero” COVID policy
  • Current situation of lockdowns in China
  • Tax and legal business support options for companies impacted by COVID and lockdowns in China

 

Register

 

Speaker

Event Info

May 10, 2022

Location & Time

Webinar | 9:00 AM PDT / 12:00 PM EDT / 6:00 PM CEST


Join a participating event, and we’ll donate a tree to help reforest Asia.
Program Details